TO—220 TO—247 封装電阻器 塑封功率電阻

性價比最高的 TO-塑封型大功率電阻器

TO-220、TO-247 功率電阻 RMG 系列,又稱為 TO-塑封,或模壓 TO-功率電阻,是具有高精密性,高功率的 TO-220/TO-247 模壓塑封型電阻。德鍵電子提供 20W,30W,35W,50W 的 TO-220 和 100W 的 TO-247 功率電阻器產品系列,使原功率系列有更多的選擇空間。德鍵的 RMG** TO220/TO247 功率電阻能夠在自然空氣散熱狀態下處理可高達 50-100 瓦的連續功率。功率塑封模壓系列電阻的低感量特性常應用在:電源供應器,電力控製系統,及脈衝/泄放電阻器。

功率塑封模壓電阻器具有長期穩定性,低溫度系數,高散熱性,低電流雜音,極小的非線性特點,使得它的應用範圍更為廣泛。

德鍵電子的功率電阻器,價格上非常的有競爭性,性能上比傳統的厚膜功率電阻更優越,常被應用在電源、電力系統上。更多的薄膜電阻與厚膜電阻的比較,請參連結 FCR,RCA,RCN

下載 外掛散熱器型模壓封装功率塑封電阻器 PDF 產品目錄 (684KB)。

無感型設計適合高頻應用

TO 塑封電阻器具有高精密性和高穩定性。TO 塑封盒的設計,便於安裝使用。電阻芯片與安裝卡片由氧化鋁陶瓷層隔離的結構,提供了非常低熱阻,並確保銲接端口和安裝卡片高絕緣性。 隔離的電阻芯片構建於高溫塑料盒中,並封裝在一個單螺桿金屬安裝卡片上,可易於安裝的散熱片。無感的設計,讓 TO 塑封電阻非常適用於高頻和高速脈衝的產品應用。

脈衝加載應用 - 緩衝電阻及分壓電阻

德鍵電子的 TO 功率電阻器是專為使用脈衝負載應用而設計,常用於開關電源的分壓或緩衝電阻,工業級電源驅動器,醫療,測試設備,高功率的設備,如不間斷電源 (UPS),以及功率分配和功率轉換應用。 功率皮膜電阻器採用了德鍵厚膜/薄膜技術的優化製程,氧化鋁襯底實現公差低至 ± 0.5 %, 到 ± 10 %。無感的設計和阻抗值低至 0.05 歐姆,是理想的電流感測應用。

TO-220, TO-247 功率皮膜電阻

縮略圖分類及簡述 類型 功率 (W)

  • 1 RMG20 系列 - 20W TO-220 散熱器外掛模壓型 DIP 20W TO-220 RMG20 封裝系列,通常與其它功率IC一起安裝在散熱器旁邊,於25°C的溫度,最高功率可達 20 瓦。TO-220 模壓塑封型包裝使得安裝更容易,保護性高,高絕緣度,低感量。
    下載 RMG20 PDF (421KB)

  • 2 RMG30 系列 - 30W TO-220 散熱器外掛模壓型 DIP 30W TO-220 RMG30 封裝系列,常應用於電源供器的入口端,螢幕映像管的緩衝器,功率負載及泄放電阻,RF 功放的終端電阻器,電壓整流器,低能量派衝負載,UPS等等。
    下載 RMG30 PDF (425KB)

  • 3 RMG35 系列 - 35W TO-220 散熱器外掛模壓型 DIP 35W TO-220 RMG35 封裝系列,通常與其它功率IC一起安裝在散熱器旁邊,於25°C的溫度,最高功率可達 35 瓦。 TO-220 模壓塑封包裝,只用一顆螺絲,便可安裝於散熱器上,低熱阻 Rth < 4.28°C/W,保護性高,低感量,高絕緣度。
    下載 RMG35 PDF (432KB)

  • 4 RMG50 系列 - 50W TO-220 散熱器外掛模壓型 DIP 50W TO-220 RMG50 封裝系列,通常與其它功率IC一起安裝在散熱器旁邊,於25°C的溫度,最高功率可達 50 瓦。 TO-220 模壓塑封包裝,易於安裝在散熱器上,保護性高,低感量,低阻值,高絕緣度。
    下載 RMG50 PDF (436KB)

  • 5 RMG100 系列 - 100W TO-247 散熱器外掛模壓型 DIP 100W TO-247 RMG100 最高功率可達 100 瓦在25°C的溫度。低阻值,高絕緣,常應用於電源供器的入口端,螢幕映像管的緩衝器,功率負載及泄放電阻,RF 功放的終端電阻器,電壓整流器,低能量派衝負載,UPS等等。
    下載 RMG100 PDF (421KB)

可掛散熱器功率型塑封電阻器應用指南

理解額定功率溫度和

彈片式的安裝技巧
Figure 2 - 彈片式的安裝技巧
額定功率和溫度
Figure 1 - 額定功率和溫度

TO塑封型功率電阻的最高額定功率是依據塑封的外殼溫度 (TC) 在 25°C 而定的。這是由電力半導體產業建立的證明方法。(TC) 外殼溫度,溫度測量點是在電阻的安裝面中心且電阻與散熱片接觸,電阻在電力負荷下量測的。 外殼溫度是不同於塑封本體的體溫,及 Tab 溫度,引腳溫度,或環境溫度 (如圖 Figure 1)。

使用外殼溫度,我們可以判斷功率電阻的皮膜溫度 (TJ)。這是至關重要的因素,因為設備故障通常最先追溯到高溫度下電阻皮膜。 皮膜溫度過高,會造成電阻值的漂移或減少部件的壽命。適當的熱設計和溫度的測量,以驗證設計的可行性,貫徹安裝程序將避免這些問題。

熱材料組裝

由於不平整塑封電阻和散熱片之間的配合面,因而產生空隙。這些空隙將大大降低 TO 塑封電阻的性能。 因此,使用熱接口材料填補這些空隙是重要的。幾種材料可減少電阻和散熱器表面之間的熱阻。

塑封電阻-螺絲墊圈安裝技巧
Figure 3 - 塑封電阻螺絲墊圈安裝技巧
  • 熱油脂 (Thermal grease) 是一種導熱粒子與液體油脂類結合形成的組合。熱油脂的流體中通常含有矽油,但現在有很更好的“非矽”熱潤滑脂。 熱油脂已經使用了多年,通常所有可用熱材料中具有最低熱阻導。

  • 熱墊 (Thermal pads),可替代導熱膏,市場上有多家熱墊製造商。這些導熱墊有整片的,也有預切好各種標準設計封裝形狀的,如採用 TO - 220 和 TO - 247。熱墊海綿材料貼裝時,需要壓力一致均勻,才能有效發揮熱墊的性能。

五金件的選擇與組裝

正確的五金件組裝,是良好的散熱設計中,一個極為重要的考慮因素。五金件組裝必須保持均壓力,通過熱循環,不會導致散熱片或塑封電阻變形。

  • 彈片夾 Spring Clips 用來組裝德鍵塑封功率電阻的散熱片,是許多設計師的首選,用來代替螺絲。 市面有很多五金件製造商提供這些彈片夾,及專為安裝 TO-220 和 TO-247 封裝標準的彈簧和散熱器預切款。 彈簧夾提供了很多利於組裝的優點,但其最大的優勢是其一致性的彈力,將塑封功率電阻的中心均勻的夾住 (如圖 Figure 2)。
  • 螺絲安裝 - 貝氏 (Belleville) 或圓錐型的墊片與螺絲一起使用,是一種有效安裝散熱片的方法。貝氏 (Belleville) 墊圈是一個錐形彈簧墊圈,旨在維持恆壓防止偏轉變形。 該墊圈可經受長期溫度及循環壓力而不變形。Figure 3 顯示了一些典型的硬件配置,用於螺絲安裝散熱片到 TO-塑封電阻器。 扁形墊圈,星形墊圈,和分叉形墊圈不應該用來代替貝氏墊圈,因為它們不提供恆定的壓力,並可能造成損害的塑封電阻。

組裝注意事項

  • 避免使用 SMT 組裝此 TO 型功率電阻。
  • 用塑料安裝硬件,易於高溫度工作時軟化或破裂,必須避免。
  • 不可讓螺釘頭接觸塑封電阻本體。使用平墊圈或錐形墊圈均勻分佈的力量。
  • 避免使用扁頭螺絲,以避免螺絲頭銳邊將散熱片造成破壞的毛刺。
  • 鉚釘不推薦。鉚釘難以保持一致的壓力,他們很容易損壞塑料封裝。
  • 不要過分扭矩螺絲。如果螺絲過緊,可能造成裂紋或螺絲頭滑牙。氣動工具不推薦。

TO-220, TO-247 Resistors

Compact TO-Style Resistors are Low Cost

Token Electronics TO-Style power film heat sink mountable resistors, TO-220 and TO-247 Style Packages, are designed for intermediate power applications and combines performance with an economical price.

TO-220 Power Resistors, TO-247 Power Resistors RMG series are ultra precision and high power resistors encapsulated in the TO-220, TO-247 style power package. Power resistors are manufactured in 20W, 30W, 35W, 50W and 100W. Resistance element is electrically insulated from metal heat sink mounting tab. When properly mounted Token's RMG** TO220/TO247 packaged power resistors provide up to 50/100 watts of steady state power. These very low inductance resistors are ideal for many industrial applications: power supplies, power controls and inrush/bleeder resistors.

Download Entire Heat Sink Mountable TO-220, TO-247 Power Resistors Catalogue in PDF file (628KB).

Non-Inductive Design for High Frequency Applications

Token's TO-Style Series satisfy demanding applications for accurate and stable power resistors housed in the convenient TO-Style case.
The resistance element is isolated from the mounting tab by an alumina ceramic layer, providing very low thermal resistance and ensuring high insulation resistance between terminals and tab.

These isolated resistor element are constructed and packaged in a high temperature plastic case with a single screw metal tab for easy mounting to the heat sink. The non-inductive design makes these products especially useful in high frequency and high speed pulse applications.

Pulse-Loading Applications as Snubber or Bleeder Resistors

Token's TO-Style resistors are designed for use in pulse-loading applications, as bleeder or snubber resistors in switching power supplies, industrial power drives, medical, test equipment, high power equipment such as uninterruptible power supplies (UPS), and other power distribution and power conversion applications.

The Power Film Resistors use an optimized process of Token's thick film technology on an alumina substrate to achieve tolerances as low as ± 0.5 %, and up to ± 10 %. The Non-Inductive design and resistance values as low as 0.05 ohms are also ideal for current sensing applications.

TO-220, TO-247 Heat Sink Mountable Resistor

ThumbnailDescription Resistance Range (Ω) Tolerance (%) TCR (PPM/°C)

  • 1 (RMG20) TO-220 Heat Sink Resistor for power supplies 0.05Ω ~ 10KΩ 0.5% ~ 10% ±50 ~ ±200 Providing design engineers with superior heat dissipation in a standard industry-recognised package, Token Electronics has introduced a TO220-style power resistor using a highly reliable, economical copper thick film. TO-220 Power Resistors RMG20 Series, 20 Watt at 25°C Case Temperature Heat Sink Mounted. TO-220 Style Power Package. Molded Case for Protection and Easy to Mount. Isolated Case. Non Inductive.
    Download (RMG20) PDF (378KB)

  • 2 (RMG30) TO-220 Power Film as snubber or bleeder resistor 0.05Ω ~ 10KΩ 0.5% ~ 10% ±50 ~ ±200 A wide range of TO-style power film resistors that are designed for use in power electronic circuits such as snubbers, current limiting, loads, current sensing and other power resistor applications, is available from Token Components. TO-220 Power Resistors RMG30 Series, Applications for Gate Resistors in Power Supplies, Snubbers, Load and Dumping Resistors in CRT Monitors, Terminal Resistance in RF Power Amplifiers, Voltage Regulation, Low Energy Pulse Loading, UPS, etc..
    Download (RMG30) PDF (372KB)

  • 3 (RMG35) TO-220 Power Film Resistor for high-power equipments 0.05Ω ~ 10KΩ 0.5% ~ 10% ±50 ~ ±300 The RMG35 Series resistors feature thermally enhanced two-leaded industry standard packages designed for mounting directly to a heatsink. TO-220 Power Resistors RMG35 Series, 35 Watt at 25°C Case Temperature Heat Sink Mounted. TO-220 Style Power Package. Single Screw Mounting to Heat Sink. Low Thermal Resistance to Heat Sink at Rth < 4.28°C/W. Molded Case for Protection and Easy to Mount. Isolated Case. Non Inductive.
    Download (RMG35) PDF (386KB)

  • 4 (RMG50) low-profile, direct-mounting Power TO-220 Resistors 0.05Ω ~ 10KΩ 0.5% ~ 10% ±50 ~ ±200 TO-220 Power Resistors RMG50 Series, 50 Watt at 25°C Case Temperature Heat Sink Mounted. TO-220 Style Power Package. Molded Case for Protection and Easy to Mount. Isolated Case. Low ohm value. The chimney-shaped tapered venturi is attached to the ceramic substrate and convection forces hot air up the 'neck' of the chimney and away from the resistor face of the component.
    Download (RMG50) PDF (380KB)

  • 5 (RMG100) Power TO-247 Resistor for pulse-loading applications 0.1Ω ~ 10KΩ 1% ~ 10% ±50 ~ ±300 The resistors are specified for applications that require accuracy and stability. The RMG100 Series resistors are designed with an alumina ceramic layer that separates the resistance element and mounting tab. TO-247 style power package TO-247 power resistors RMG100 series, 100 Watts at 25°C case temperature heat sink mounted. Single M3 screw mounting to heat sink. Molded case for protection and easy to mount. Non-inductive design.
    Download (RMG100) PDF (376KB)

Application Guide for Heat Sink Mountable Power Film Resistors

Understanding Temperature and Power Rating

Understanding Temperature and Power Rating
Figure 1 - Understanding Temperature and Power Rating

The maximum power rating of TO-style power film resistor is specified with the case temperature (TC) at 25°C. This is the same method proven and established by the power semiconductor industry. Case temperature is the temperature measured at the center of the resistor mounting surface which is in contact with the heat sink, while the resistor is under electrical load. Case temperature is different from the molded body temperature, the tab temperature, the lead temperature, or the ambient temperature (as shown in Figure 1).

Using case temperature we can determine the temperaure of the resistor film (TJ). This is crucial factor since early device failures are usually traced to excessive temperatures of the resistor film. Excessive film temperatures will cause a drift of the resistance value or reduced component life. Proper thermal design followed by temperature measurements to verify the design, and consistent mounting procedures will avoid these problems.

Assembly of Thermal Material

Due to variations in the mating surfaces between the resistor package and the heat sink air voids are created. These voids will substantially degrade the performance of TO-Style device. Thus, it is important to use a thermal interface material to fill these air voids. Several materials are available to reduce thermal resistance between the resistor and heat sink surface.

Spring Clips Mounting Technigques
Figure 2 - Spring Clips Mounting Technigques
  • Thermal grease is a combination of thermally conductive particles combined with a fluid forming a grease-like consistency. The fluid has typically been a silicone oil, however there are now very good "non-silicone" thermal greases. Thermal grease has been used for many years and typically has among the lowest thermal resistances of all thermal materials available.

  • Thermal pads, an alternative to thermal grease, are available from a number of manufacturers. These thermally conductive pads are available in sheet form or in pre-cut shapes designed for various standard packages such as the TO-220 and TO-247. Thermal pads are spongy materials and require uniform pressure and firm to perform properly.

Selection of Hardware Assembly

Proper hardware is an extremely important consideration in a good thermal design. The hardware must maintain firm even pressure on the device, through thermal cycling, without deforming the heat sink or the device.

  • Spring Clips are preferred by many designers in place of screw assembly for attaching Token TO-Style Power Resistors to the heat sink. These spring clips are available from several manufacturers which offers a number of standard springs and heat sinks specifically designed for clip mounting TO-220 and TO-247 packages. Spring clips offer many benefits for ease of assembly, but their biggest advantage is the consistent application of optimum force over the center of the power resistor (as shown in Figure 2).
Screw and Washer Mounting Techniques
Figure 3 - Screw and Washer Mounting Techniques
  • Screw Mounting - Belleville or Conical Washers used with a screw are an effective method for attachment to a heat sink. A Belleville washer is a conical spring washer designed to maintain constant pressure over a wide range of deflection. The washers withstand long-term temperature cycling without variation in pressure. Figure 3 shows some typical hardware configurations for screw mounting a TO-Style package to a heat sink. Flat washers, star washers, and most split lock washers should not be used in place of Belleville washers since they do not provide a constant mounting pressure and may cause damage to the resistor.

Assembly Considerations

  • Avoid using this TO-Style family of power resistors for SMT assembly.
  • Plastic mounting hardware that softens or creeps at high operating temperatures must be avoided.
  • Never let the head of the screw contact the resistor. Use a flat washer or conical washer to evenly distribute the force.
  • Avoid sheet metal screws which have a tendency to roll up the edges of the hole and create damaging burrs on the heat sink.
  • Rivets are not recommended. With rivets it is difficult to maintain consistent pressure and they can easily damage plastic packages.
  • Do not over-torque. If the screw is too tight, the package may crack or have a tendency to bow up at the end farthest from the screw (lead end). Pneumatic tools are not recommended.